For nearly 20 years, BourbonBlog.com has covered the Kentucky Bourbon Festival from the grounds in Bardstown—interviewing distillers, tasting new releases and documenting how the festival has changed. You can watch many of those archived festival interviews and videos at YouTube.com/BourbonBlog. I will be back on the grounds Friday and Saturday in 2026, and this is the buying guide I would want in my own hand before walking through the gate.
This article and guide are not a ranking, and it is not a promise that every whiskey named here will be sold at the festival. It is a practical guide to what each announcement actually allows you to do. A rare whiskey may be available only as a pour.
A bottle may debut without being offered for sale. An official KBF barrel pick may be completely real while its price, allocation and sales time remain unannounced. Another purchase may require VIP entry, a separate event ticket or an off-site stop.
Here is the easiest way to use the guide: start with the at-a-glance table for the short answer; then go to the matching section for the proof, price, release time and location we could verify. The green entries are the strongest bottle-buying opportunities. The gold entries require an extra ticket or an off-site pickup. The burgundy entries are confirmed pours, debuts or official selections that still require a direct question at the booth. Each “Your move” box tells you what to do next.
I went line by line through official 2026 Kentucky Bourbon Festival listings, distillery announcements, public release information and press details sent directly to BourbonBlog.com. The result is organized into confirmed on-site purchases, a reported on-site sale, restricted and off-site opportunities, confirmed pours or debuts, and the complete published Distillers’ Row selections. Because allocations can change by the hour, use this as your verified starting point and confirm remaining stock when you arrive.

Read this first: what the release labels mean
You do not need to memorize the whiskey industry’s language. Use these six labels as a traffic light for your buying plan:
Sale confirmed: The producer or festival specifically says guests can buy the bottle at KBF. It can still sell out.
Sale reported: A named, attributable publication reports a KBF sale, but the producer’s own announcement does not give the full sales location or allocation.
Restricted sale: The purchase opportunity is real, but ordinary festival admission is not enough; an additional event ticket is required.
Off-site preorder: The bottle is connected to KBF, but you order or collect it somewhere other than a festival booth.
Pour or debut: You should be able to taste or see the whiskey, but the announcement does not promise that a bottle can be purchased there.
Official KBF selection: The barrel is an authentic festival pick. The festival page may still omit its price, bottle count, sales day or purchase limit.
Kentucky Bourbon Festival 2026 bottle releases at a glance
This is the shortest route through the confirmed information. “Sale confirmed” means the source specifically says festival guests can purchase the bottle on-site. “Pour or debut” means the whiskey’s presence is established, but an on-site sale is not.
| Release | What is confirmed | Access |
|---|---|---|
| Kentucky Boy Bourbon | Sale reported | First offered at KBF Thursday, Sept. 10; one-time release |
| Neeley PaPaw’s Legacy Reserve | Sale confirmed | Friday at 11 a.m.; booth 29; daily until sold out |
| Pursuit × Shortbarrel Found Footage | Sale confirmed | Friday at 2 p.m.; Pursuit booth; while supplies last |
| New Riff 6-Year KBF Single Barrel | Sale confirmed | Festival exclusive; while supplies last |
| Larrikin Australia Series | Sale confirmed | One finish released Friday, Saturday and Sunday |
| Whiskey House chalet lineup | Sale confirmed | Featured expressions; quantities and limits not published |
| Phifer Pavitt Late Night and Reserve | Sale confirmed | Whiskey House chalet; all weekend while supplies last |
| Fathertime The Caboose, signed | Restricted sale confirmed | Saturday Speakeasy ticket; one bottle per ticket holder |
| KBF-engraved Woodford Reserve 1L | Off-site preorder confirmed | $49.99 plus tax; pickup at Evergreen Liquors in Bardstown |
| MGP Chapter One: Out of the Shadows | Festival debut | KBF sale not stated; nationwide release follows this fall |
| Jeptha Creed Solera Aged Bourbon | Festival debut | KBF sale not stated; distillery and online sales begin Sept. 17 |
| Town Branch Imperium MMXXVI | Festival pour | KBF bottle sale not stated |
| Chicken Cock 170th Anniversary releases | Festival debut | Two limited bottles; on-site KBF sale not stated |
| WhistlePig at The Vault activation | Festival presence confirmed | Boss Hog XIII plus Vault single barrels; sales details not stated |
Confirmed bottles you can buy at KBF 2026
Kentucky Boy opens the weekend with a one-time Brown-Forman blend
Kentucky Boy Bourbon is a one-time, 100-proof release honoring Chris Morris’ 50-year career at Brown-Forman. Woodford Reserve Master Distiller Elizabeth McCall and Old Forester Assistant Master Distiller Caleb Trigo created the non-age-stated blend as a tribute to their mentor. Food & Wine reports that it combines Woodford Reserve Double Oaked, Old Forester Birthday Bourbon and King of Kentucky, and that bottles will first be sold at KBF on Thursday, September 10.
The suggested retail price is $99.99. Additional limited quantities go on sale at Old Forester Distillery and its online shop at 10 a.m. Eastern Friday, September 11, as well as at select Kentucky retailers. Brown-Forman describes Kentucky Boy as a single release rather than an ongoing line; once this batch is gone, it is not planned to return.
Your move: Treat Thursday as the first opportunity, but do not assume a particular booth. The published report does not identify the exact KBF sales point or bottle count, so ask at festival check-in before joining a line.
Neeley Family sets an 11 a.m. Friday release for PaPaw’s Legacy Reserve
Neeley Family Distillery has now supplied BourbonBlog with precise sale details for PaPaw’s Legacy Reserve 10-Year-Old Pot Still Bourbon. The 110-proof, cask-strength wheated bourbon is a batch of 10 barrels distilled by Royce Neeley and his grandfather, Earl “PaPaw” Sizemore. Neeley calls it the oldest triple-pot-distilled bourbon it has released.
The first sale begins at 11 a.m. Friday, September 11, simultaneously at the Sparta distillery and at Neeley Family’s KBF booth, booth 29 on the craft side. Only 750 bottles were produced, priced at $299.99 for 750 mL; quantities will be offered each festival day until the release sells out. The distillery is also giving 10% off to purchasers who dress like PaPaw. Neeley has posted the release story and label on its official Instagram account.
Your move: Go to booth 29 first on Friday. The sale starts when VIP entry begins—one hour before general admission—so a general-admission guest should ask whether Neeley is holding a separate quantity for later that day. The announcement says quantities will be offered each festival day, not that all 750 bottles will be released Friday morning.
Pursuit and Shortbarrel schedule Found Footage for 2 p.m. Friday
Found Footage blends Shortbarrel’s Sapsquatch maple-finished bourbon with Pursuit United Double Oak Rye. The collaboration is bottled at barrel proof—112.4 proof—in a 700 mL bottle with an MSRP of $99.99.
The release starts at the Pursuit Spirits booth at 2 p.m. Friday, September 11, after the first Between Two Barrels session, and continues while supplies last. Pursuit’s announcement says festival attendees can buy it there first; a later release is planned through Seelbach’s and Pursuit Spirits on Whiskey Row. Pursuit’s Found Footage page carries the producer information.
Your move: General admission begins at noon, so this is one timed Friday release that does not automatically favor VIP entry. Find the Pursuit booth before 2 p.m. and ask where its release line will form.
New Riff puts real purchase language behind its festival exclusive
New Riff is the cleanest example of why exact wording matters. The distillery identifies its official KBF selection as a six-year single-barrel bourbon at 125.2 proof and says it will be available to purchase exclusively at the Kentucky Bourbon Festival while supplies last. That is a direct on-site sales confirmation—not merely a promise that the whiskey will be poured.
The brand’s official KBF 2026 page also lists a festival-exclusive six-year malted rye single barrel, 2026 Silver Grove Bourbon and three still-undisclosed special bottle releases. New Riff schedules special releases on both Friday and Saturday, with Sunday described as a final chance for remaining exclusive bottles and merchandise. Because the three surprise bottles are not yet named, they belong on a watch list, not in a made-up “confirmed bottle” list.
There is one useful wrinkle. New Riff also advertises festival-week pours away from the main bottle line. In other words, an exclusive bottle purchase and an alternate tasting opportunity can coexist. If the purchase allocation disappears, the whiskey may not disappear from the weekend altogether.
Your move: Ask New Riff two separate questions: “Is the 125.2-proof KBF barrel still available?” and “What is today’s unnamed special release?” They are not necessarily the same bottle.
Larrikin turns the calendar into part of the release
Larrikin Bourbon Co.’s Australia Series begins with six barrels of 11-year Old Elk high-rye bourbon, then divides them among three Australian cask finishes. All three are cask strength, festival-only releases, and each has its own sales day.
| Release day | Australia Series finish |
|---|---|
| Friday, September 11 | Manuka Honey Barrel Finish |
| Saturday, September 12 | Golden Wattle Barrel Finish |
| Sunday, September 13 | Sugar Cane Rum Barrel Finish |
The producer’s release announcement says each expression will be sold only while that day’s allocation lasts, with no planned retail or online release. A VIP package is also planned for VIP-tier ticket holders. If you leave Bardstown Saturday night, the announced Sugar Cane Rum release is not part of your buying window.
Your move: The calendar controls the bottle. Friday buys Manuka Honey, Saturday buys Golden Wattle and Sunday buys Sugar Cane Rum. Missing a day is not the same as arriving later for the same release.
A separate Larrikin experience lets groups choose a private barrel
Larrikin is also bringing its private-barrel-selection process to KBF from noon to 4 p.m. Friday through Sunday, using one-hour appointment slots.
This is not an individual festival bottle drop. It is aimed at retailers, bourbon clubs and businesses bringing groups of up to six people to select a barrel. The announced options include an eight-year single-barrel bourbon, nine-year Rosewater single-barrel bourbon, 10-year single-barrel bourbon and a nine-year Cigar Lounge batch pick with a 30-case minimum. Advance booking is handled through Larrikin’s form, with pricing and availability supplied after the request.

Whiskey House has the broadest clearly confirmed purchase lineup
Whiskey House of Kentucky is unusually direct: its announcement says every featured expression in its two-story chalet will be available for purchase. The published Whiskey House lineup ranges across bourbon, rye, blends, single barrels and experimental American whiskey.
The deeper shopping list includes High N’ Wicked rye and bourbon expressions; Sergeant’s Valor Gratitude, bourbon and rye; Lythgoe Bourbon’s eight-year Pauline’s Victory; Whiskey JYPSI Legacy Batch No. 003 and Finish Seekers No. 02; Proof and Wood’s Tumblin’ Dice 12-year bottled-in-bond, Tumblin’ Dice 11-year single barrel and Matt’s Mitt; three limited Revelette bourbons; SHANG Dàn Ya and East + West; and Calumet Farm’s 12-year bourbon, ceramic decanter and 18-year decanter. The announcement also lists earlier Whiskey JYPSI Legacy batches and the Gibson Tonewood releases.
That is a documented buying destination, but it is not a guarantee that every bottle will still be there when you arrive. The announcement does not publish chalet prices, opening allocations or per-person limits.
Your move: Use the Whiskey House chalet as a shopping stop, not as a promise that every named expression is sitting on one shelf. Ask for the day’s printed bottle list, price and purchase limit when you arrive.
Phifer Pavitt gives shoppers both a place and a time
Two Whiskey House chalet bottles come with more specific instructions. Phifer Pavitt’s Late Night is an 11-year straight bourbon finished for 13 months in Date Night Cabernet Sauvignon barrels and bottled at 107 proof. Reserve is a 12-year Tennessee straight bourbon finished for 24 months in Reserve Cabernet barrels and bottled at 115 proof.
The producer announcement confirms on-site sales at the chalet throughout September 10–13, while limited quantities last. Tastings are scheduled from 11 a.m. to 2:15 p.m. Friday and Saturday. Since general admission begins at noon, only VIP entrants can use that first tasting hour. These are newly public releases that can also be purchased online through a Phifer Pavitt Spirits membership, so “available at KBF” does not mean “exclusive to KBF.”
Your move: If you want to taste before buying, reach the Whiskey House chalet no later than 2 p.m. Friday or Saturday. Bottle sales may continue after the tasting window, but inventory is limited.
One confirmed bottle requires more than festival admission
Jim Gaffigan and Fathertime Bourbon take over the Speakeasy on Saturday, September 12, from 2:15 to 3:15 p.m. The official Speakeasy listing gives each session ticket holder the opportunity to buy one signed bottle of Fathertime “The Caboose” Empty Nester Cask Strength Bourbon.
The distinction is important: the $125 Speakeasy ticket is sold separately and requires a festival admission ticket first. The bottle is not described as included in that $125 price, and its purchase price is not listed. This is a confirmed sale opportunity, but only for holders of the Saturday Speakeasy ticket, with a one-bottle-per-ticket-holder limit.
Your move: Do not line up at a general-admission booth expecting this signed bottle. You need both festival admission and the separately purchased Saturday Speakeasy ticket; the $125 session price does not include the bottle.
One official KBF bottle is off-site at Evergreen
The festival’s September 9 media update identifies a commemorative bottle that should not be confused with an on-grounds booth release: a one-liter Woodford Reserve bottle engraved with the 2026 Kentucky Bourbon Festival logo. It is priced at $49.99 plus tax for 2026 KBF ticket holders.
The bottle is available by preorder through Cox’s and Evergreen Liquors, with pickup beginning September 9 at Evergreen’s Bardstown store, 127 N. Third Street. It is a genuine KBF commemorative bottle, but the published pickup location is outside the festival grounds.
Your move: Preorder first, then plan a separate stop at Evergreen. Do not spend festival time searching Distillers’ Row for this bottle.
The official bottle raffle is different from a bottle release
The festival’s Friday media update confirms that official KBF bottle-raffle entries remain open until 4 p.m. Saturday, September 12, with the bottles displayed in the merchandise tent. One winner receives the complete 11-bottle lot, chances cost $100 each and the winner must collect the bottles in person; they cannot be shipped. This is another opportunity to pursue rare bottles, but it is not an immediate purchase and should not be confused with a distillery release line.
Your move: If the raffle interests you, look at the bottles in the merchandise tent and enter before 4 p.m. Saturday. Do not wait until the festival closes.
Confirmed to pour or debut—but not confirmed for on-site bottle sales
MGP Chapter One: Out of the Shadows
MGP is putting its own name on a consumer whiskey for the first time with Chapter One: Out of the Shadows. The inaugural release is a 10-year-old, 111-proof straight bourbon using MGP’s historic LBSV mash bill of 60% corn, 36% rye and 4% malted barley. Master Distiller Ian Stirsman selected barrels aged in Rickhouse G.
Information supplied directly to BourbonBlog says the bottle will debut at KBF and reach limited national distribution this fall at an MSRP of $69.99. Independent release coverage confirms the whiskey’s specifications and launch. Neither source reviewed by BourbonBlog states a festival bottle-sale time or allocation, so this remains a confirmed debut rather than a confirmed KBF purchase.
Jeptha Creed Solera Aged Bourbon
Jeptha Creed’s 10th Anniversary Solera Aged Bourbon brings together nine heirloom corn varietals through a solera process. It is bottled at 100 proof with a suggested retail price of $79.99. According to the distillery’s release announcement, it will debut at KBF before going on sale at the Jeptha Creed visitor center and online beginning September 17.
What that announcement does not explicitly say is that bottles will be sold at the festival. Treat KBF as the confirmed debut and September 17 as the confirmed purchase date unless Jeptha Creed posts an on-site allocation. Also, the anniversary marks the distillery’s decade; it is not a 10-year age statement for the whiskey.
Town Branch Imperium MMXXVI
Town Branch’s Imperium MMXXVI is a cask-strength, non-chill-filtered blend built on a 50% wheated-bourbon foundation, with the other half drawn from Town Branch’s pot-still and column-still bourbon stocks. It is bottled at 115.1 proof and carries an SRP of $119.99.
Coverage of the distillery’s announcement specifically confirms Imperium pours at the festival Friday through Sunday. It does not state that a bottle allocation will be sold at the booth. That does not mean sales are impossible; it means the published evidence supports “taste it” more strongly than “buy it there.”
Your move for all three bottles in this section: Put MGP, Jeptha Creed and Town Branch on a tasting list. You can ask whether a same-day sale has been added, but do not build your shopping schedule around one until the booth confirms it.
Chicken Cock marks 170 years with two festival debuts
Chicken Cock is bringing two 170th-anniversary releases to KBF. The 170th Anniversary Limited Edition Rooster Decanter holds an eight-year Kentucky straight bourbon bottled at 115 proof and carries an SRP of $199.99. The collectible ceramic rooster is the first decanter of its kind in the brand’s history.
The 170th Anniversary Edition Legacy Kentucky Straight Bourbon revives founder James A. Miller’s name on the bottle. It is a blend of bourbons aged at least six years, bottled at 115 proof, with an SRP of $99.99. The producer’s September 9 announcement says both releases will debut at KBF and will also be available through fine retailers and the Chicken Cock online shop. It does not publish an on-grounds bottle-sale time, booth allocation or purchase limit.
Your move: Look for both anniversary bottles at Chicken Cock and ask whether that day’s stock is being sold, poured or displayed. The debut is confirmed; an on-site sale is not.
WhistlePig’s The Vault brings Boss Hog XIII and two exclusive WhistlePig rye barrels
Information supplied directly to BourbonBlog on September 10 confirms that The Vault activation will have The Boss Hog XIII: The Golden Pharaoh, a Vault-exclusive WhistlePig 10 Year Rye Single Barrel selected at the WhistlePig farm in Vermont, and a Vault-exclusive WhistlePig 12 Year Rye Single Barrel incorporating Cab Franc, Amaro and Syrah cask finishes. The team also says it will have a 10-year bourbon whose details are being shared on-site.
That is a strong reason to visit the activation, but the information sent to BourbonBlog does not state that any of these bottles will be sold at KBF, nor does it give festival prices, quantities or purchase limits. Treat them as confirmed whiskeys to find and ask about—not as guaranteed bottle purchases.
Your move: Ask four separate questions: what is being poured, what is being sold, the price of each bottle and whether the Vault single barrels are available only through the Louisville location after the festival.
The official KBF Distillers’ Row selections
The festival’s 2026 Distillers’ Row Series page identifies the exact barrel picks published so far.
The group is made up of CaskX Director of Whiskey Sara Havens, Kentucky Bourbon Festival Director of Programming Steve Coomes, and other KBF and Heaven Hill barrel-selection participants who gathered to choose the festival’s 2026 Elijah Craig Distillers’ Row barrels. The remaining participants were not identified by name in the published announcement.
These are official KBF selections, not speculative release names. They are excellent booth targets—but the page does not provide a universal sales schedule, bottle count or checkout price for every selection.
In the table below, proof and age follow the festival’s page except for New Riff, where the distillery’s later bottle announcement gives 125.2 proof. Four Roses lists estimated proof ranges, and Augusta says its age will be revealed before the festival.
| Distillery / brand | Official KBF selection | Age | Proof |
|---|---|---|---|
| Heaven Hill / Elijah Craig | Barrel Proof Bourbon | 9 years | 126.7 |
| Heaven Hill / Elijah Craig | Toasted Barrel Bourbon | 8 years | 131.1 |
| Green River | Single Barrel Bourbon | 6 years, 9 months | 123 |
| Chicken Cock | Single Barrel Bourbon | 7 years, 5 months | 133 |
| Barton 1792 | Full Proof Bourbon | 7 years, 7 months | 125 |
| Barton 1792 | Bottled-in-Bond Bourbon | 7 years, 7 months | 100 |
| Barton 1792 | Single Barrel Bourbon | 7 years, 7 months | 98.6 |
| Wenzel | Single Barrel Straight Rye | 10 years | 111.3 |
| Old Steelhouse | Blueprint Single Barrel Rye | 7 years | 133 |
| Dark Arts Whiskey House | Oloroso Sherry Cask Finished Bourbon | 9 years | 118.8 |
| Hartfield & Co. | Single Barrel Bourbon | 14 years | 142 |
| Casey Jones | Revere Cask Strength Single Barrel Bourbon | 6 years | 98 |
| Silk Velvet | Cask Strength Single Barrel Bourbon | 7.5 years | 134 |
| Lux Row | Estate Single Barrel Bourbon | 6 years | 107 |
| Limestone Branch / Yellowstone | Single Barrel Bourbon | 7 years, 9 months | 100 |
| Preservation | Kentucky Pot Distilled Rye | 7 years | 112 |
| Bespoken Spirits | KBF Reserva 2026 | 7.5 years | 134 |
| Jackson Purchase | Cask Strength Single Barrel Bourbon | 4.5 years | 110 |
| Bardstown Bourbon Company | Cask Strength Single Barrel Bourbon | 5.5 years | 121 |
| Maker’s Mark | Private Selection Bourbon | 6.5 years | 112 |
| Copper & Kings | Cask Strength Single Barrel Bourbon | 3 years | 128.1 |
| Augusta Distillery | Private Reserve | To be revealed | 125 |
| New Riff | Single Barrel Bourbon | 6 years | 125.2* |
| Pursuit Spirits | Episode 088 Cask Strength Single Barrel | 7.5 years | See final label |
| Whiskey Thief | Single Barrel Bourbon | 10 years | 118.6 |
| The Bard Distillery | Cinder & Smoke Single Barrel Bourbon | 9 years | 123 |
| NuLu | Double Oaked Wheated Bourbon | 8.5 years | 112 |
| Angel’s Envy | Sauternes Barrel Finished Bourbon | 10 years | 104 |
| James B. Beam / Knob Creek | Single Barrel Bourbon | 12.5 years | 127.6 |
| Four Roses | OBSQ Private Selection | 9 years, 7 months | Approx. 110–112 |
| Four Roses | OBSO Private Selection | 10 years | Approx. 120–123 |
| Boundary Oak | My Old Kentucky Home Cask Strength Bourbon | 3.5 years | 111 |
| Kentucky Peerless | High Rye “35” Bourbon | 7 years | 111 |
*New Riff’s own festival page gives 125.2 proof, while the festival selection page displays a different figure. Check the bottle label at the tent.
How to use this table: Treat every row as a precise bottle to locate and ask about. Unless the same bottle also appears in the confirmed-sale section above, the table alone does not promise that you can purchase it, what it will cost or how many bottles remain.
How to plan Thursday through Sunday
The festival opens to VIP ticket holders at 11 a.m. and to general admission at noon on both Friday and Saturday. Closing time is 6 p.m. Eastern. That one-hour VIP difference may matter for small allocations, and it definitely matters for Phifer Pavitt’s 11 a.m. tasting start.
Thursday: Kentucky Boy is reported to make its first bottle-sale appearance at KBF. The evening Bourbon in the Air program runs from 6–9:30 p.m. Eastern and is separately ticketed; confirm the exact Kentucky Boy sales point when you enter.
Friday: The timed sequence now matters. Neeley Family’s PaPaw’s Legacy Reserve starts at 11 a.m.; general admission does not begin until noon. Check New Riff’s unnamed special releases and Larrikin’s Manuka Honey finish, then reach Pursuit for Found Footage at 2 p.m. If Phifer Pavitt is on your tasting list, its announced window ends at 2:15 p.m. Add Chicken Cock’s anniversary bottles and The Vault’s WhistlePig lineup as “ask before buying” stops rather than guaranteed sales.
Saturday: Larrikin changes to Golden Wattle. New Riff schedules more special releases plus bottle signings from 12:30–1:30 p.m. and 2–3 p.m. The Jim Gaffigan and Fathertime Speakeasy session runs 2:15–3:15 p.m. for separate ticket holders. The official bottle-raffle deadline is 4 p.m.
Sunday: Larrikin’s Sugar Cane Rum finish makes its one-day appearance, while New Riff frames Sunday as the last chance for whatever exclusive stock remains. Festival hours shorten to noon–4 p.m. for general admission.
Five questions to ask before joining any bottle line
- Is this exact bottle being sold today, or only poured?
- What time does the sale begin?
- Is today’s quantity the entire allocation or only one day’s allotment?
- What is the festival price and the per-person limit?
- Does the purchase require VIP access, a separate event ticket or an off-site pickup?
The bottom line on KBF 2026 special releases
The most useful Kentucky Bourbon Festival bottle guide is not the one with the most names. It is the one that tells you what kind of promise sits behind each name.
Neeley Family, Pursuit, New Riff, Larrikin, Whiskey House and Phifer Pavitt provide clear on-site purchase language. Food & Wine reports the first Kentucky Boy sale at KBF on Thursday. Fathertime provides a clear purchase opportunity with a separate-ticket restriction. MGP, Jeptha Creed and Chicken Cock confirm festival debuts without complete on-site sale details. Town Branch confirms the pour. The Vault confirms its WhistlePig lineup without confirming festival sales. The Distillers’ Row page confirms the barrels, but shoppers should still ask each booth about price, allocation and timing.
That leaves room for inventory changes and bottles that appear without much warning. Treat this as a verified starting map, updated with information available through the morning of September 11, then confirm the bottle label and the day’s rules before joining a line.
Kentucky Bourbon Festival 2026 bottle FAQ
Are all special pours available to purchase?
No. A producer may confirm a tasting, preview or debut without confirming an on-site bottle sale. Town Branch Imperium MMXXVI is the clearest example in the currently published information.
Does an official KBF barrel pick guarantee a bottle will still be available?
No. The official selection establishes the identity of the barrel. Remaining stock, the sales start time, price and purchase limits can still vary by booth and day.
What time does the Kentucky Bourbon Festival open Friday and Saturday?
VIP entry begins at 11 a.m. and general admission begins at noon. The festival closes at 6 p.m. Friday and Saturday. All times are Eastern. Check the official festival information page for admission and venue rules.









LATEST PODCAST